Australia Political - Atlas of the World, 10th Edition Map

See Finishes
From CA$58.57
In stock
Only %1 left

National Geographic’s Australia political map features geographic boundaries between countries and states, major roads, cities and water bodies such as oceans, rivers, and lakes. They are used most widely as reference maps. You can mount them on the walls of your homes, offices, and classrooms.
This map is available in 27.99 X 22.01 in. Please select a finish of your choice

Australia Political Map

View all geographic boundaries, major roads, cities and water bodies such as oceans, rivers, and lakes on this Australia political map. The major states namely New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia are easily identifiable on the map. You can also see the parts of the neighboring countries like Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, East Timor, the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, and New Zealand.

An inset map of Christmas Island and Cocos (Keeling) Islands is also featured on the map. All the signs and symbols used throughout the map are summarised in a map legend in the footer of the map.

About Australia

Australia is the sixth-largest country, the smallest continent, and an island in Oceania. It lies between the Indian Ocean and the South Pacific Ocean. It comprises the island of Tasmania and numerous other smaller islands. Further, the country is divided between 6 states and 2 major mainland territories.

Its capital city, Canberra, is the largest inland city and the eighth-largest city in the country. Sydney and Melbourne are the largest cities by population.

Other major metropolitan areas are:

You can find all these cities marked on the map. We also have separate maps of these cities that can be customized around your preferred location. Click on the name of the city above to view the map.

More Information
SKU ngmaps-POD10th104-1
Publication Date 2015-02-25
Locations Australia
Language English
Copyright © 2024 MapTrove. All rights reserved.